Jan. 6 Riot:House Votes to Hold Steve Bannon in Contempt of Congress

    The House of Representatives on Thursday voted to hold former Trump Chief Strategist Steve Bannon in contempt of Congress for defying a subpoena from the January 6 Committee.

    President Trump urged his supporters to ignore the subpoenas to appear before the Democrat, and Liz Cheney’s, struggle session.

    Earlier this week the January 6 Congressional Committee responded to Bannon’s defiance by voting 9-0 to refer Bannon to the DOJ to face criminal contempt charges.

    On Thursday the House voted 229-202 with 9 Republican lawmakers voting with the Democrats in favor of the resolution.

    The referral will be sent to the US Attorney’s office in DC which will ultimately decide whether to press charges against Bannon.

    Here are the 9 Republicans who voted to hold Bannon in contempt:

    • Cheney
    • Fitzpatrick
    • Gonzalez (OH)
    • Katko
    • Kinzinger
    • Mace
    • Meijer
    • Upton
    • Herrera Beutler

    Liz Cheney, the toxic RINO of all RINOs and sitting member of the January 6 Committee blasted Steve Bannon from the House floor on Thursday.

    “He must have been aware of, and may well have been involved in, the planning of everything that played out on that day. The American people deserve to know what he knew and what he did,” Cheney said without providing any evidence whatsoever to back up her claims.


    Content created by Cristina Laila

    What are your thoughts on the story? Let us know in the comments below!

    Previous articleTrump Launch his own “TRUTH” social media platform
    Next articleTed Cruz:F**K Joe Biden